RSS Feed

Monday Lighter Inspirations

Posted on

Hello everyone!!! Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Me? I slept! And I slept. And I slept some more! I’m serious! I must have slept over 20 hours over the whole weekend! If that isn’t recharging the batteries, I don’t know what is!

 (And that just goes to show you how tired and deprived I was…)

 And, maybe it has to do with Springtime. You know, a burst of energy and life throughout nature. The birds and the bees, and the flowers, the awakening of nature itself… (makes me go to sleep… I know: weird!)

 And something major happened, I had an AH-HA moment! Yes, major breakthrough: I wear about half of my wardrobe! I mean, I have my wardrobe packed with “stuff” and don’t wear all of it! How crazy is that? I found a pair of pants still with their price tag on (so embarrassing!)… and I bought them about 2/3 years ago… okay, more like 4 years ago… (ooooohhhh…) and other “stuff” just sit there, for ages, wore it once or twice (painful!), and there they sit, just filling the space for no good reason!

So, since Spring is also cleansing time, I have made the resolution to change this ridiculous situation, and seriously dive into the mess that is my wardrobe and make a serious change! There, said it!

And, since it’s cleansing time, a change in my shopping habits as well! More quality, less quantity! Starting now!

Now, it’s written down, it’s real, it’s out in the open, it’s serious!

 (for some reason, when things are written they simply become more… real, don’t you find?)

Time for new, broader horizons, in my closet and in my life!

Have a “broader horizon” week, my friends! May enlightenment continue and come to us all!

.

images: tumblr; thecoveteur; seaofshoes; atlantic-pacific 

2 responses »

  1. Undeniably imagine that that you said. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the net the easiest factor to be mindful of. I say to you, I definitely get irked whilst folks think about concerns that they just don’t recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

    Reply

share your thoughts and express yourself!...